Body Back | Day 1

3 Jan

Lets just say… WHAAAAAATT?! (its a good what!)

Before I can start my post I have to explain what “BODY BACK” is.

Here is the best explanation of it… taken from the Stroller Strides website.

“Body Back® is the newest program release from Stroller Strides’ founder Lisa Druxman. It is a results-based workout designed specifically for moms. Whether they just had a baby or had a baby twenty years ago, it will help any mom get her body back. Most importantly, it will help moms unlock their personal possibilities in an inspiring and powerful environment.”

Also according to their website “The workouts have been clinically proven in a University research study to help moms lose the weight and get their pre-baby body back.”

Needless to say… IM GETTING MY BODY BACK!

Today was our DAY 1… got there 5min till, most ladies were gathered around the instructor who had a SCALE and a MEASUREMENT TAPE! [you would think most people would be on the other side away from the scale… not these woman! They were ready!]

We all got measured… and posed for photosBYRENATA <~~ got that?

Time for introduction… wow… you don’t realized how many other moms struggle with the same issues you do until you are in a group like this! Thats why I think this groups will be soooo supportive of each other and so awesome for me!

Some were repeats… ladies that have taken the Body Back class once or twice… lost tons of weight and look great! Others… like me… were there for the 1st time, taking everything in!

Then… off to a little kick in the butt… I have a feeling this was just a “let me show you whats ahead of you” class! The instructor, Ivie Claudio, was no joke! She kicks butt! :)

Push ups, biceps curl, sit ups and squats…. a whole minute of each! Back to back!

Then… planks! If planks had a dislike button I would be the 1st to press! [I hope I don’t get in trouble for saying this! LOL!]

Well… bring it! Of course I was one of the 1st one to let it go! But Im still standing!

I am IN LOVE with my group of Body Back! I don’t think I could of chosen a better group of moms!

Thanks to all of you moms for being part of this with me! I look forward to our next 2 months experiencing together all the butt kicking ahead of us!

To ALL ladies reading this… keep in mind my contest is ON!

Would you like to have a session just for you!?

A beautiful picture of a new you, a new body, a happier you!!!!

This year Im offering a FREE photo session to the lady who impresses me the most! Its not who loses the most weight or inches… its who works the hardest! If you would like to be considered, I need a now picture of you (front, back and sideways)… send it to my email and write a little bit about yourself and your motivations! The amount of weight you lose is NOT the win factor, however, the more you lose, the more you’ll impress me! :)

You must agree that after the “contest” is over I will display your before and after pictures.

Your photo session will consist of only YOU!

30 minutes at Deerfield Beach and edited photos on disc.

You’ll have until January 20th to send me your entry. You’ll have 6 months to work your behind off!! I’ll keep you posted on the date of the end of the contest.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me before submitting your entry!

If you know someone that would like to be part of it, let them know!

To the BODY BACK ladies… I already have your pictures! Just submit an entry by telling me what motivates you!

To the rest of us! Good Nite and God bless! <3

One Response to “Body Back | Day 1”

  1. Ivie January 3, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    I have a feeling you will end up winning your own contest….. You will get ripped after this session — I will do everything in my power to get you there!!!! Love u girl!

Leave a comment